RSS Feed

A Dash of Delicious #3

Posted on

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm Yuummmmm!!!!!

 

It’s been a while and I apologize!!! I feel so bad for these long gaps of not posting.  But I’d rather post something of purpose or something interesting or pretty instead of pointless.  That would be my perfectionist side shining through there.

This past week has been a bit un-productive unfortunately.  I don’t work well without any kind of structure and lately without having work to go to I have not had much to do other than packing.  I have made the decision to move back home for a few months before moving to California in order to save up some money.

I have been going through a lot of my stuff and getting rid of soooo much stuff!! I have to say it is quite freeing! My plan is to be able to move to California with as little as possible…. which is quite hard for me because I tend to form attachments to things…. I mean I am in no way a horder by any means but things that are useful or that I like or things that I have memories with, it’s very difficult to get rid of them.

Does anyone else have that problem?! How do you fix it!?

 

I was reading my favorite blog a few days ago, and Angela came up with a guilt free Dairy Queen Blizzard!!  How fab!! So I did my own little spin on it :-)  It totally hit the spot  both yesterday and today.

 

Mango Banana Soft Serve with Cookie Dough! (Guilt Free!!!)

1 Frozen Banana (diced)

Frozen Mango (as much or as little as you would like – the more you use the more mango-y it tastes!)

Splash of Coconut Milk (or other nut milk)

* put into food processor and blend until it reaches soft serve consistency!

 

Cookie Dough Balls

Adapted from Oh She Glows

  • 1/4 cup unsalted cashews
  • 1/4 cup unsalted raw peanuts
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup brown rice flour
  • 1/2 tsp Himalayan sea salt
  • 1.5 tbsp natural cane sugar
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp + 1/2 tsp pure maple syrup (or a bit more if dough is too dry)
  • 1/4 cup dark chocolate chips (I used cacao nibs – but I think it made it a bit too crumbly)

Directions: In a food processor, add the cashews and oats and process until it forms a fine crumble.

Now add in the salt, sugar, and flour and process for a few seconds more. Add in the maple syrup and vanilla and process until combined.

It will be sticky, but this is normal! Add in your chocolate chips and stir by hand or process. Form into balls. Store in freezer.

 

 

So if anyone has any great ideas for how to whittle down and let go of things that may be not necessary please share!!

 



About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

