RSS Feed

Springtime in Washington DC

Posted on

Love the sky in this one of the Washington Monument!

Today is PICTURE DAY!!!

Even though I have mentioned  my need to get away from the DC area there are still a few things that I will never grow tired of living in this city.  One of those things are the Cherry Blossoms!! They are such a wonderful springtime tradition and so beautiful!!  You can come down here and paddle boat around the Potomac, or bring a picnic with your family or friends.   Or come by yourself and go for a run around the snow of Cherry Blossoms 🙂  ahhhh so lovely!! It’s such a beautiful way to drink in the amazing majestic city.  DC really is quite beautiful.

So yesterday I decided to go be a tourist around DC (since when you live here, it’s rare that you actually go tool around DC)  So I brought my camera and shot the day away!!  Here are my photos 🙂  (including the one above!)

The Tidal Bassin

 

Beautiful Cherry Blossoms!

 

FDR Memorial

The Orchid Room at the United States Botanic Gardens Conservatory

 

The Tidal Bassin

 

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

