RSS Feed

Workout Regime & Playlist

Posted on

Over the past year I have played around a lot with trying different workouts and what not.  I used to be an avid gym rat, but then after tightening my finances, I quit the gym and was forced to get creative.

First of all, I am the type of person who can definitely get bored very easily, so I knew I had to get a few things together for myself to fight off boredom and make me stick to it.   Also I needed something to keep myself challenged.

So here is what my play-list is consisting of these days:

The Time - Black Eyed Peas
Fancy Footwork - Chromeo
Like a G6 - Far East Movement
Waiting for the End - Linkin Park
Beggin' - Madcon
Name of the Game - The Crystal Method
Keep Hope Alive - The Crystal Method
Forever Young - Alphaville
Block Rockin Beats - The Chemical Brothers
Candyman - Christina Aguilera
Mint Car - The Cure
And Be Loved - Damian Marley
Electric Avenue - Eddy Grant
Man in Motion - From St. Elmos Fire
Dog Days are Over - Florence and the Machine
The Big Bang - Rock Mafia
On the Floor - Jennifer Lopez
Hold it Against Me - Britney Spears
Power - Kanye West
Coming Home - Diddy - Dirty Money
Empire State of Mind - Jay-Z & Alicia Keys

It changes a bit but for the most part I like to listen to pop music as it keeps me upbeat and pepped up.  But if I am doing sprint intervals then I need some heavy metal angry music to keep me really amped up and adrenaline pumping.

Lately I have been working on getting back my endurance and cardio since I was on about a 3 month hiatus from all working out because of the job that I had.  I just didnt have time or desire to work out.  Chock it up to being unhappy, winter time, and my schedule kept changing.  In any case, I am so happy to be back to working out, I have a lot of work to do, but I love running!! (well side secret… shhh… I hate having to start back running… meaning being off from running and then starting again…ugghhhh so hard!! Lol)

So I have been thinking about starting a training page on here…. but my workouts are so not consistent at this point that it would be a bit pointless.  I haven’t set up a training plan yet, at this point its more whatever I have the energy for.  Once I get my endurance back up I’ll see about setting up a training plan like I had in the fall and then post it on here for those who may be interested in getting some motivation!

Hope you enjoy my playlist!! I really wanted to upload an mp3 player on here, but I’m not quite that tech savvy soooo instead I just posted the names of the songs 🙂

HAPPY WEEKEND!!


What songs do you listen to for your workouts??  Share with me!

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

