RSS Feed

Juice Cleanse Day 1

Posted on

Well Day 1 was not as bad as I had anticipated.  Granted today was crazy busy at work so that helped a ton in terms of keeping me moving and not thinking about the fact that my stomach was growling.

Today I did the “Juice till dinner” plan to help ease my way into it.  I had 12 ounces of Green Guru Juice (recipe from Crazy Sexy Diet) followed a half hour later by a green apple.  For lunch I had another 12 ounces of Green Guru Juice,  then for a snack I had an apple with 2 heaping tablespoons of almond Butter.   Then around 5:00 I had a vegan harmonized vanilla protein drink with coconut milk, which was totally disgusting, and will NOT  be doing that again tomorrow, I couldn’t even finish the whole thing it was so gross.

For dinner I had a heafty bowl of quinoa pasta (which is gluten free) with steamed broccoli and a cilantro cashew cream sauce.  Ok yes yes I went a bit decadent on the dinner, but I was quite hungry by that point…. note to self “must make more juice for later in the afternoon”.  Noted.

So today I felt very light, lots of energy and tonight I am brainstorming all kinds of new blends and mixes with foods which have amazing nutrient properties and can do amazing things to the body…. hmm is juicing the possible miracle brain food?! Lol Can’t wait to try them all out and share them with you all!!   Tomorrow I may do a smoothie blend instead of juicing, or make a smoothie blend for lunch… hmmmm

In any case, it’s only day 1 so I don’t want to get ahead of myself here.  It’s late so I should hit the hay so I don’t flub on tomorrow!!

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

