RSS Feed

Belated New Years Resolution List

I know this is a tad late, however seeing as how I only just recently got re-acquainted with updated technology (aka my new computer) I feel as though I am allowed my belated posting on New Years Resolutions.

With that said, let me just say that this is my first year ever for making an actual NYR list.  In past years I’ve half heartily made lists in my head, but never really committed to it.  But this year I decided I wanted to change that and make a meaningful list.  One that was not filled with “lose 15 pounds” or other typical resolutions that everyone seems to make.   Instead I made a list of inward changes that I wanted to make for myself.  To, if you will, become re-acquainted with myself and to grow even more.

Sorry for the bad lighting! (I really need a better camera, *hint hint* *nod nod* *wink wink*)

This past year was a major year for me, LOTS of big changes.  So with entering into a new phase in my life, I decided that my goal for this year would be to really step outside my comfort zone and push myself to grab hold of life!! That sounds so cliche, but I really do mean it! Lol

So far I have seemed to be a bit resistant to making these changes.  But like with most big changes I recognize that yes, they do in fact take time.  As I have mentioned before, patience is definitely NOT my strong suite.  I should add that one to my list too Lol.  In any case, part of that has been my new job and having my schedule flip flop back and forth which has made getting into a good routine difficult to do.  But I am finally on my set schedule (THANK GOD!) so I am hoping that this will make a big difference.

I at first wasn’t sure if I wanted to post this kind of blog, as it doesn’t seem like it would be all that interesting.  But then I thought that it very well may give someone else some motivation as well as hold me accountable! haha only mildly selfish eh??

So here is to starting a new year, starting fresh, and making honest and non superficial changes!  CHEERS!!

What have your resolutions been in the past?  Have you stuck to them? What are yours for this year? and how do you plan to stick to them?

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

