RSS Feed

My Favorite Things

Sing it with me now “Brown paper packages tied up with string, these are a few of my favorite things….”  such a great movie.  But that’s not what I’m talking about today.

I would like to share with you my top 4 favorite things that I am slightly, or majorly obsessed with right now.  I tend to go through phases of being totally and completely obsessed with things, and they generally revolve around food products.  I love food! more importantly, I love healthy good for you foods! Lately I have been discovering a whole new world of vegan/raw foods which involve tons of amazing superfoods!! As you can tell, I get REALLY excited about this stuff.  I just find it so amazing how so many different natural foods can do so many amazing things for your body.  Now I could really go on for days about that and the correlation that food and nutrition have with health, and the fact that we as a society can reduce the amount of medications one takes with simply changing up their daily diet………… but I’ll save that for another day.

Onto my favorite things!!

1) Navitas Naturals – Specifically the following:

a) Maca

b) Chia Seeds

c) Yacon

d) Mesquite

e) Lucuma

f) Sweet Tooth

2) Amazing Grass – “Amazing Meal” – Specifically the Chocolate and Vanilla Chai flavors

3) Artisana Organic Coconut Butter – While this is definitely a treat since it is so expensive, I guarantee it is so worth it.  You can spread it on toast topped with cacao nibs for a nice afternoon snack or mix it into smoothies (making sure you warm it a bit so it doesn’t clump) or add it into recipes instead of regular nut butter for a nice change up in taste!

4) Coconut Water – I love how when you get back from a run and you drink a glass, you can literally feel yourself becoming re-hydrated as it goes down!! Amazing!

I will be sure to post more new and exciting things as I discover them.  But for right now, those are definitely my top 4.

Do you have any interesting or exciting foods or superfoods that you like? If so, share them!

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

