RSS Feed

#2 of 100% Guilt Free Desserts

A little while back I promised to post some delicious guilt free desserts.  Well as usual things got a bit busy and didn’t get a chance to post any more.

So here it is, as promised #2 of my set of delicious desserts!   Oh and I apologize in advance to my photos.  When I went to get my camera it was dead :-(  so I had to use my phone to take the photos.

The thing I love about Banana soft serve is that you can have soooo many awesome variations!! It’s like the raw version of vanilla ice cream.    I always have some frozen bananas in my freezer so that when I get a craving for some ice cream I can grab them and whip up whatever flavor I’m craving :-)

Banana Soft Serve (Coconut Strawberry)

- 1 peeled and frozen banana

- 1 tsp vanilla extract

- Dried sliced strawberries

- 1-2 Tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes

- 1 piece pure dark chocolate for topping

* Slice banana and put in food processor, process (stopping to scrape down sides) until chopped.

* Add vanilla and coconut, process until smooth soft serve consistency

* Put into nice ice cream dish, top with dried strawberries and chocolate

Enjoy!!


Variations you could do:

- Peanut Butter Soft Serve

1 Frozen banana chopped

1 Tbsp nut butter of choice

1 tsp vanilla extract (or almond would be good too if using Almond butter)

1 Tbsp non dairy milk  (ration it out though until desired consistency is reached.  You may not need it all, or you may even need a bit more)

Top with chocolate chips, or chocolate sauce or berries!

- Almond Berry Soft Serve

1 Frozen banana chopped

1 tsp Almond extract

1 Tbsp chopped almonds

Fresh mixed berries of choice for topping

** Drizzle with lemon glaze for a slightly more decadent dessert!! (put fresh lemon juice and organic powdered sugar in a sauce pan and heat on low until sugar has melted and it becomes a thick syrupy consistency)

Citrus Coconut Soft Serve

- 1 frozen banana chopped

- 1/2 tsp lemon extract + 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

- Finely shredded coconut (however much you desire, I’d probably use about 1/4 cup)

- 1-2 tsp zest of an orange and lemon

- 1 tsp Agave

I am so on a citrus kick right now to hopefully knock out this darn sinus cold I’ve developed.  It seems to be a tradition for me at exactly this time of year, every year.

I’ll be sure to share some of my juicing recipes with you in the next day or two.   I am going out to a comedy show tomorrow night, so I may not have time to post anything.  If not, then I’ll be sure to maybe do a double post on Friday! We’ll see just how daring I am feeling hahah

About Erin Brown

I am vivacious, full of spirit and drive and like to dip my toes into everything to at the very least be able to say "I've done that". I live my life to the fullest and have a major passion for health, fitness and nutrition as well as helping others to achieve their goals in health. So read on to get your health fix!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

